McKenzie Named Joe DiPaolo Award Winner
From Robert Oliver on Apr 23, 2018

Greetings SHOA Officials,

I have the distinct honor and privilege of notifying our membership that the winner of the
annual Joe DiPaolo Award is none other than Dan McKenzie.

The Joe DiPaolo Award, emblematic as the SHOA “Official of the Year", is
presented annually to a SHOA member to recognize extraordinary contributions
to our wonderful association and is selected by vote of the membership.

Joe DiPaolo died unexpectedly and tragically while officiating a hockey game
on October 20, 1990. SHOA named this award after Joe to memorialize and
recognize his contributions to the hockey community, and to this organization

Past recipients of the award include Hector Rosario, Colin Gates,
Jack Nolan, Keith Raygor, Trish Foote, Rich Robichaud, Jeff Greenstein, Bill Robinson,
Nick Zaglifa, Bob Morin, Curt Peterson, Marcus Currie, John Torre, Phil Dake,
Perry Jones, Gerard Boarman, Scott Pomento, Jeff Nygaard, John Miceli,
Doug Sheeran, Robert Payne, Norm Williams and Rob Cottingham.

A plaque is on display at the Gardens Ice House in Laurel displaying the names of
past winners of the award.

Thank you, SHOA membership, for taking part in this important activity.

Bob Oliver

Oct 28, 2018
December General Membership Meeting
Oct 19, 2018
November 28 Member Meeting
Nov 30, -0001
Oct.17 General Member Meeting
Aug 23, 2018
September 2018 Member Meeting - September 26! Note date change
Aug 23, 2018
September 19 Member Meeting
No Upcoming Events.
 © Copyright 1989-2018 Southeastern Hockey Officials Association. All rights reserved. [ Privacy ]
  Code design and licensed by VFX Computing, Inc.